Tap On. Ride Easy.

PRESTO FAQ - Report Lost Card

Have questions about using PRESTO? Find helpful answers to some of our most commonly asked questions.

If you have a My PRESTO Account, you can report it lost or stolen:

It can take up to 24 hours for your card to be blocked. Your balance will then be transferred to a replacement card. You will be responsible for all charges on your PRESTO card for a period of 24 hours from the time you have notified PRESTO that your card has been lost or stolen, to the time your card is blocked.

If you have lost a card without a My PRESTO Account, please give us a call and we can help you through the process of getting a new card.

It is important that you do not try and add a replacement card to your My PRESTO Account.
When you order a replacement card, all of your account details (such as balance, passes, user information, fare type, Autoload/Autorenew, language preference, loyalty trips and default trip status) will be transferred automatically as part of the card replacement process.
In addition, your My PRESTO Account details cannot be transferred to a card that is associated to another My PRESTO Account. This is different than adding an existing card to your account. Customers can add additional cards to their My PRESTO Account to better manage their cards. These are PRESTO cards that have not been lost/stolen, and through the replacement process.

Yes, you can. If you purchase a new card in person from a Customer Service Outlet or by calling PRESTO, please do not create a new My PRESTO Account or add a transit pass, as this is done automatically as part of the card transfer process. When you transfer your balance online or by calling PRESTO, all of your account details, except loyalty trips, language settings, and default trip status will be transferred to your new card.

If you choose to receive your replacement card through the mail, all of your account details (including your balance, passes, registration information, child/youth/senior fare status, Autoload/Autorenew functions, language preference, loyalty trips and default trip status) will be transferred as part of the card replacement process.

If you have a PRESTO card without an account, your balance is not protected and cannot be transferred and you will need to purchase a new PRESTO card. PRESTO recommends creating a My PRESTO Account to protect your balance if your card is lost or stolen.

When your card is lost or stolen, it can take up to 24 hours to transfer your balance to a new card because the replacement card must be activated in the PRESTO system. If you bought your replacement card from a Customer Service Outlet, the card will appear activated in the system a few hours after purchase, depending on the transit agency. Cards purchased from Gateway Newstand are sold preactivated.

You can immediately begin the process to transfer your balance if you ordered your replacement card online or if the replacement card meets the following conditions:

  • The replacement card is already activated in the PRESTO system

  • The card is without a My PRESTO account

  • The card does not have a transit pass loaded

Once your old card has been blocked, you can order a replacement card online or by phone or purchase a new card for $6 and transfer the balance online or by phone at 1-877-378-6123.

When you order a replacement card, all of your account details (including your balance, passes, registration information, child/youth/senior fare status, Autoload/Autorenew functions, language preference, loyalty trips and default trip status) will be transferred across and the replacement card delivered in the mail.

If you purchase a new card in person from a Customer Service Outlet, you can transfer your balance online or by calling PRESTO. Please do not register your new card or add a period pass, as this is done automatically as part of the card replacement process. Your account details, except for loyalty trips, language settings and default trip status will be transferred to your new card.

Don’t worry, your Autoload settings will transfer over to your replacement card.

Once your old card has been blocked, you can order a replacement card online or by phone or purchase a new card for $6 and transfer the balance online or by phone at 1-877-378-6123.

When you order a replacement card, all of your account details (including your balance, passes, registration information, child/youth/senior fare status, Autoload/Autorenew agreements, language preference, loyalty trips and default trip status) will be transferred onto the replacement card you will receive in the mail.

If you purchase a new card in person from a Customer Service Outlet, you can transfer your balance online or by phone at 1-877-378-6123. Please do not register your new card or add a period pass, or set up Autoload/Autorenew as this is done automatically for you as part of the card replacement process. Your account details, except for loyalty trips, language settings and default trip status will be transferred to your new card.

Don’t worry, your Autorenew settings will transfer over to your replacement card.

Once your old card has been blocked, you can order a replacement card online or by phone or purchase a new card for $6 and transfer the balance online or by phone at 1-877-378-6123.

When you order a replacement card, all of your account details (including your balance, passes, registration information, child/youth/senior fare status, Autoload/Autorenew agreements, language preference, loyalty trips and default trip status) will be transferred onto the replacement card you will receive in the mail.

If you purchase a new card in person from a Customer Service Outlet, you can transfer your balance online or by phone at 1-877-378-6123. Please do not register your new card or add a period pass, or set up Autoload/Autorenew as this is done automatically for you as part of the card replacement process. Your account details, except for loyalty trips, language settings and default trip status will be transferred to your new card.

Creating a My PRESTO Account allows you to enjoy a number of great benefits including:

  • Protect your balance if your card is lost or stolen. You can block your lost or stolen card and transfer money to a replacement card.
  • Set up an automatic reload (Autoload). Whenever your card balance falls below the minimum balance that you set, it will automatically top up with an amount you choose. Set up Autoload now.
  • Set up automatic transit pass renewals (Autorenew). Your selected transit passes will be added automatically to your card. Set up Autorenew now.
  • View your Transit Usage Report for federal tax purposes. PRESTO even makes it easy to view summaries of your travel.

Voyagez mieux : Tapez!

FAQ de PRESTO - Signaler une carte perdue

Avez-vous des questions sur l’utilisation de PRESTO? Trouvez des réponses utiles à certaines des questions les plus fréquemment posées. 

Si vous avez un compte PRESTO, vous pouvez la signaler perdue ou volée :

Veuillez allouer un délai de 24 heures pour que votre carte soit bloquée. Votre solde sera ensuite transféré à une carte de remplacement. Veuillez noter que vous serez responsable de tous les frais portés à votre carte PRESTO pendant une période de 24 heures à compter du moment où vous aurez avisé PRESTO que votre carte a été perdue ou volée jusqu’au moment où votre carte sera bloquée.

Si vous avez perdu une carte et n’avez pas de compte PRESTO, veuillez nous appeler et nous vous aiderons avec le processus d’obtention d’une nouvelle carte.

Il est important de ne pas essayer d'ajouter une carte de remplacement à votre compte PRESTO.
Lorsque vous commandez une carte de remplacement, toutes les données de votre carte (notamment le solde, les laissez-passer, les informations de l’utilisateur, la catégorie tarifaire, le chargement automatique, le renouvellement automatique, la préférence linguistique, les trajets de fidélité et les trajets par défaut) seront automatiquement transférées sur votre nouvelle carte lors du processus de remplacement.
De plus, le transfert des renseignements détaillés de votre compte PRESTO n'est pas possible sur une carte associée à un autre compte PRESTO. Le processus diffère de celui visant à ajouter une carte existante à votre compte. Les clients ont la possibilité d'ajouter d'autres cartes à leur compte PRESTO pour faciliter la gestion de toutes leurs cartes. Il ne s'agit pas toutefois de cartes PRESTO perdues ou volées faisant l'objet d'un remplacement.

Oui, c’est possible. Si vous achetez une nouvelle carte en personne à un point de service à la clientèle ou en appelant PRESTO, vous n'avez pas à créer de nouveau compte Mon PRESTO ni à ajouter de laissez-passer de transport en commun, car cela se fera automatiquement dans le cadre du processus de transfert de la carte. Lorsque vous transférez votre solde en ligne ou en appelant PRESTO, toutes les données de votre compte, à l’exception des données sur les trajets de fidélité, les réglages de langue et les trajets par défaut seront transférées sur votre carte.

Si vous choisissez de recevoir votre carte de remplacement par la poste, toutes les données de votre compte (notamment le solde, les laissez-passer, l’enregistrement, le tarif pour enfant/jeunesse/personne âgée, la configuration de chargement automatique/renouvellement automatique, la préférence linguistique, les trajets de fidélité et les trajets par défaut) seront transférées sur votre nouvelle carte.

Si vous avez une carte PRESTO mais pas de compte, votre solde n’est pas protégé et ne peut être transféré et vous devrez acheter une nouvelle carte PRESTO. PRESTO recommande la création d'un compte Mon PRESTO pour protéger votre solde en cas de perte ou de vol de carte.

Lorsque votre carte est perdue ou volée, le transfert de votre solde sur votre nouvelle carte peut prendre jusqu'à 24 heures, puisque la carte de remplacement doit être activée dans le système PRESTO. Si vous avez acheté votre nouvelle carte auprès d'un point de service à la clientèle, la carte sera activée dans le système quelques heures après l'achat, selon la société de transport en commun. Les cartes vendues dans les commerces Gateway Newstand sont déjà activées.

Vous pouvez entamer sur-le-champ le transfert de votre solde si vous avez commandé votre nouvelle carte en ligne ou si celle-ci répond aux conditions suivantes :

  • La carte de remplacement est déjà activée dans le système PRESTO;
  • La carte n'est associée à aucun compte PRESTO;
  • Aucun laissez-passer de transport n'a été chargé sur la carte.

Une fois que votre ancienne carte est bloquée, vous pouvez en commander une de remplacement en ligne/par téléphone ou acheter une nouvelle carte au prix de 6 $, et transférer votre solde en ligne ou par téléphone en composant le 1 877 378-6123.

Lorsque vous commandez une carte de remplacement, toutes les données de votre carte (notamment le solde, les laissez-passer, l’enregistrement, le tarif pour enfant/jeunesse/personne âgée, la configuration de chargement automatique/renouvellement automatique, la préférence linguistique, les trajets de fidélité et les trajets par défaut) seront transférées sur votre nouvelle carte.

Si vous avez acheté une nouvelle carte à un point de service à la clientèle, vous pouvez transférer votre solde en ligne ou par téléphone auprès de PRESTO. Veuillez ne pas enregistrer votre nouvelle carte ou ajouter un laissez-passer périodique, car cela se fera automatiquement lors du processus de remplacement de la carte. Toutes les données de votre carte, à l'exception des trajets de fidélité, la préférence linguistique et les trajets par défaut, seront automatiquement transférées sur votre nouvelle carte.

Visitez la page Remplacer une carte perdue ou endommagée pour transférer les détails de votre carte.

Ne vous inquiétez pas, vos paramètres de chargement automatique / renouvellement automatique seront transférés à votre carte de remplacement.

Une fois que votre ancienne carte sera bloquée, vous pourrez en commander une de remplacement en ligne ou par téléphone ou acheter une nouvelle carte au prix de 6 $, et transférer votre solde en ligne ou par téléphone en composant le 1 877 378-6123.

Lorsque vous commandez une carte de remplacement en ligne, toutes les données de votre compte (notamment le solde, les laissez-passer, l’enregistrement, le tarif pour enfant/jeunesse/personne âgée, les ententes relatives au chargement automatique/renouvellement automatique, la préférence linguistique, les déplacements de fidélité et les déplacements par défaut) seront transférées sur votre nouvelle carte, laquelle vous sera envoyée par la poste.

Si vous avez acheté une nouvelle carte à un point de service à la clientèle, vous pouvez transférer votre solde en ligne ou par téléphone au 1 877-378-6123. N'enregistrez pas votre nouvelle carte, n'ajoutez pas de laissez-passer périodique et ne configurez pas le chargement ou le renouvellement automatique, car cela se fera automatiquement pour vous dans le cadre du processus de remplacement de la carte. Les données de votre compte, à l'exception des trajets de fidélité, des paramètres de langue et des trajets par défaut, seront transférées dans votre nouvelle carte.